Support Center
Trending in Sports
20 Feb, 2021

IPL Auction 2021: Full List of Sold & Unsold Players

Not Yet Rated
Not Yet Rated
1 Star
0% Rating
2 Star
0% Rating
3 Star
0% Rating
4 Star
0% Rating
5 Star
0% Rating

The IPL 2021 auction took place in Chennai, where all eight teams added new recruitments to complete their squad. The Punjab Kings had the largest purse to come up for auction and look for a second rejig. Even Royal Challengers Bangalore were looking for an improvement, while Chennai Super Kings wanted to create a new core.

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals, finalists for the 2020 IPL held in the UAE, were also looking to make key additions to their setup. But it was the Rajasthan Royals who made history by paying the highest price for Chris Morris.

Previously, Yuvraj Singh was the most expensive tournament player, having collected Rs 16 crore in 2015 IPL.

The all-rounder Krishnappa Gowtham became the most expensive Indian purchase, going for Rs 9.25 crore to Chennai Super Kings.

The auction began with former Rajasthan Royals skipper Steve Smith being sold to Delhi Capitals for Rs 2.2 crore. But the floor exploded as soon as Glenn Maxwell's name was announced. The Chennai Super Kings were involved in an intense betting war with the Royal Challengers Bangalore over the Australian, but RCB ultimately bought Maxwell for Rs 14.25 crore.

Rajasthan Royals broke the pot and shelled out Rs 16.25 crore for Chris Morris. This is the highest bid ever in the IPL auction. Australian pacer Jhye Richardson received Rs 14 crore from the Punjab Kings.

Two veterans of India were put up for a fast-track auction. KKR bought Harbhajan Singh for Rs 2 crore, while Kedar Jadhav was selected for the same amount by Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Here is the full list of Sold Players:


Steve Smith 2.20 CR Delhi Capitals
Sachin Baby 20 L Royal Challengers Bangalore
Rajat Patidar 20 L Royal Challengers Bangalore
Cheteshwar Pujara 50 L Chennai Super Kings
Karun Nair 50 L Kolkata Knight Riders
C. Hari Nishaanth 20 L Chennai Super Kings


Adam Milne 3.2 CR Mumbai Indians
Mustafizur Rahman 1 CR Rajasthan Royals
Jhye Richardson 14 CR Punjab Kings
Nathan Coulter-Nile 5 CR Mumbai Indians
Umesh Yadav 1 CR Delhi Capitals
Piyush Chawla 2.4 CR Mumbai Indians
Lukman Hussain Meriwala 20 L Delhi Capitals
Chetan Sakariya 1.2 CR Rajasthan Royals
Riley Meredith 8 CR Punjab Kings
M Siddharth 20 L Delhi Capitals
Jagadeesha Suchith 30 L Sunrisers Hyderabad
K. C. Cariappa 20 L Rajasthan Royals
Vaibhav Arora 20 L Kolkata Knight Riders
M. Harisankar Reddy 20 L Chennai Super Kings
Kuldip Yadav 20 L Rajasthan Royals
Mujeeb Ur Rahman 1.5 CR Punjab Kings
Harbhajan Singh 2 CR Kolkata Knight Riders
Akash Singh 20 L Rajasthan Royals


Glenn Maxwell 14.25 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Shakib Al Hasan 3.2 CR Kolkata Knight Riders
Moeen Ali 7 CR Chennai Super Kings
Shivam Dube 4.4 CR Rajasthan Royals
Chris Morris 16.25 CR Rajasthan Royals
Dawid Malan 1.5 CR Punjab Kings
Ripal Patel 20 L Delhi Capitals
Shahrukh Khan 5.25 CR Punjab Kings
Krishnappa Gowtham 9.25 CR Chennai Super Kings
Kyle Jamieson 15 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Tom Curran 5.25 CR Delhi Capitals
Moises Henriques 4.2 CR Punjab Kings
Jalaj Saxena 30 L Punjab Kings
Utkarsh Singh 20 L Punjab Kings
Fabian Allen 75 L Punjab Kings
Daniel Christian 4.8 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Liam Livingstone 75 L Rajasthan Royals
Suyash Prabhudessai 20 L Royal Challengers Bangalore
James Neesham 50 L Mumbai Indians
Yudhvir Charak 20 L Mumbai Indians
K. Bhagath Varma 20 L Chennai Super Kings
Marco Jansen 20 L Mumbai Indians
Saurabh Kumar 20 L Punjab Kings
Kedar Jadhav 2 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
Ben Cutting 75 L Kolkata Knight Riders
Venkatesh Iyer 20 L Kolkata Knight Riders
Pawan Negi 50 L Kolkata Knight Riders
Arjun Tendulkar 20 L Mumbai Indians


Vishnu Vinod 20 L Delhi Capitals
Sheldon Jackson 20 L Kolkata Knight Riders
Mohammed Azharuddeen 20 L Royal Challengers Bangalore
K. S. Bharat 20 L Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sam Billings 2 CR Delhi Capitals

Here is the full list of Unsold Players:

Alex Hales
Jason Roy
Evin Lewis
Aaron Finch
Hanuma Vihari
Himanshu Rana
Rahul Gahlaut
Himmat Singh
Vishnu Solanki
Rovman Powell
Shaun Marsh
Corey Anderson
Devon Conway
Darren Bravo
Rassie van der Dussen
Martin Guptill
Siddhesh Lad
Sheldon Cottrell
Adil Rashid
Rahul Sharma
Ish Sodhi
Qais Ahmad
Mujtaba Yousuf
Ankit Singh Rajpoot
Kuldeep Sen
Tushar Deshpande
Karanveer Singh
Sandeep Lamichhane
Midhun Sudhesan
Tejas Baroka
Varun Aaron
Oshane Thomas
Mohit Sharma
Billy Stanlake
Mitchell McClenaghan
Jason Behrendorff
Ben Dwarshuis
G. Periyasamy
Sean Abbott
Simarjeet Singh
Reece Topley
Glenn Phillips
Alex Carey
Kusal Perera
Kedar Devdhar
Avi Barot
K.L. Shrijith
Ben McDermott
Matthew Wade
Josh Inglis
Atit Sheth
Ayush Badoni
Vivek Singh
Gurkeerat Singh
Marnus Labuschagne
Karan Sharma
Thisara Perera
Tajinder Dhillon
Prerak Mankad
Scott Kuggeleijn
Wayne Parnell
Chris Green
Isuru Udana
George Linde
Chaitanya Bishnoi
Ajay Dev Goud
Jack Wildermuth
Harsh Tyagi
Gerald Coetzee
Tim David
Pratyush Singh
*We crave for modifications and accuracy. Help us do that with your valuable feedback.

What do you think about the above article?

  • Click to add a comment...
    • Eachdaysports
    • Eachdaysports2 years ago
    • Outstanding post, you have pointed out some good details , we too conceive this s a very fantastic website.
    • Reply
    • Report
    • Click to hide