Support Center
Trending in Sports
05 Apr, 2021

Dubai Para-Badminton 2021: Pramod Bhagat & Sukant Kadam showcased inspiring performances, helped India finish on Top

Not Yet Rated
Not Yet Rated
1 Star
0% Rating
2 Star
0% Rating
3 Star
0% Rating
4 Star
0% Rating
5 Star
0% Rating

The Indian contingent finished Dubai Para-Badminton International 2021 at a top-level, winning four gold, six silver and seven bronze medals in the competition, which concluded on Sunday.

On the final day of the tournament, the world's # 1 Pramod Bhagat outclassed his Indian compatriot Kumar Nitesh 21-17, 21-18 in the men's singles SL3 final.

Bhagat also performed brilliantly in the final of the men's doubles competition SL3 - SL4 with his partner Manoj Sarkar, defeating compatriots Nitesh and Sukant Kadam 21-18, 21-16.

Kadam, meanwhile, won the silver medal after losing the SL4 men's singles final 15-21, 6-21 to French Lucas Mazur.

India's second gold in singles went to Nagar Krishna in the SL6 category. In a summit clash, he defeated Malaysian shuttler Didin Taresoh 21-17, 21-18.

In the women's tournament, Manasi Joshi and Palak Kohli had to be content with silver.

Joshi lost the final in the SL3 category to Ukrainian Oksana Kozyna 10-21, 17-21, and Kohli lost in the SU5 summit clash to Megan Hollander from the Netherlands 18-21, 18-21.

In the WH1 mixed doubles, Prem Kumar and his Russian partner Tatiana Gureeva beat Swiss Karin Suter-Erath and Luca Olgiati 21-11, 21-18 in the final to win the gold medal.

List of Indian Para-shuttler Winners:

Name Medal Category
Pramod Bhagat Gold Singles SL3
Kumar Nitesh Silver Singles SL3
Manoj Sarkar Bronze Singles SL3
Manasi Joshi Silver Singles SL3
Charanjeet Kaur Bronze Singles SL3
Parul Parmar Bronze Singles SL3
Nagar Krishna Gold Singles SH6
Sukant Kadam Silver Singles SL4
Prem Kumar Ale Bronze Singles WH1
Prem Kumar Ale & Abu Hubaida Silver Doubles WH1 - WH2
Palak Kohli Silver Singles SU5
Pramod Bhagat & Manoj Sarkar Gold Doubles SL3 - SL4
Sukant Kadam & Kumar Nitesh Silver Doubles SL3 - SL4
Mohammad Arwaz Ansari & Deep Ranjan Bisoyee Bronze Doubles SL3 - SL4
Chirag Baretha & Rahul Kumar Verma Bronze Doubles SU5
Nagar Krishna & Raja Magotra Gold Doubles SH6
Palak Kohli & Parul Parmar Bronze Doubles SL3 - SU5
Manasi Joshi & Arati Patil Bronze Doubles SL3 - SU5
Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli Bronze Mixed doubles SL3-SU5
Prem Kumar Ale & Tatiana Gureeva Gold Mixed doubles WH1 - WH2
Girishkumar Sharma & Shaimaa Samy Ab D Ellatif Bronze Mixed doubles WH1 - WH2
*We crave for modifications and accuracy. Help us do that with your valuable feedback.

What do you think about the above article?

  • Click to add a comment...