Support Center
Trending in Sports
22 Feb, 2020

2020 Road Safety World Series: Global Stars coming together

Not Yet Rated
Not Yet Rated
1 Star
0% Rating
2 Star
0% Rating
3 Star
0% Rating
4 Star
0% Rating
5 Star
0% Rating

The 2020 Road Safety World Series is a cricketing tournament that will feature some of the cricket's global superstars that come together for a wonderful social cause. The tournament has been approved by the BCCI and includes some of the greatest legends like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Brad Hodge, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Andrew Hall, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chaminda Vaas and their teams will contribute to raise awareness about road safety in India. The five teams that will compete in the tournament are India Legends, West Indies Legends, South Africa Legends, Sri Lanka Legends and Australia Legends.

Former Indian skipper Sunil Gavaskar has been appointed as Commissioner for the tournament. The tournament will start from 7 March 2020 and will be played at prominent venues in Maharashtra such as Mumbai, Navi Mumbai and Pune. The 16-day tournament will consist of 11 matches which will be played amongst the five participating countries. According to the schedule, two of these 11 matches will be played at Wankhede Stadium, four will be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune, four will be played at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and the final match will be played at Brabourne Stadium. Pune will host two Indian matches, while Wankhede and DY Patil will host each match featuring the host team.


Here is the entire schedule -

Match 1: India Legends vs West Indies Legends on March 7, 2020 at Wankhede Stadium

Match 2: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends on March 8, 2020 at Wankhede Stadium

Match 3: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends on March 10, 2020 at DY Patil Stadium

Match 4: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends on March 11, 2020 at DY Patil Stadium

Match 5: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends on March 13, 2020 at DY Patil Stadium

Match 6: India Legends vs South Africa Legends on March 14, 2020 at MCA Stadium

Match 7: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends on March 16, 2020 at MCA Stadium

Match 8: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends on March 17, 2020 at MCA Stadium

Match 9: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends on March 19, 2020 at DY Patil Stadium

Match 10: India Legends vs Australia Legends on March 20, 2020 at MCA Stadium

Match 11: FINAL on March 22, 2020 at Brabourne Stadium


The Squads

India Legends:

Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Pragyan Ojha, Mohammad Kaif, Sairaj Bahutule, Sameer Dighe

West Indies Legends:

Brian Lara, Yohan Blake, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Danza Hyatt, Darren Ganga, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Pedro Collins, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn

South Africa Legends:

Andrew Butch James, Andrew Hall, Jacques Rudolph, Garnett John Peter Kruger, Albie Morkel, Johann Van der Wath, Jonty Rhodes, Lance Klusener, Morne Van Wyk, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Paul Harris, Ryan McLaren

Australia Legends:

Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, George Grean, Jason Krejza, Clint Mckay, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Rearddon, Shane Lee, Brett Lee, Rob Quiney, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty

Sri Lanka Legends:

Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Chamara Kapugedera, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayake, Thilan Tushara, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Thilina Kandamby

*We crave for modifications and accuracy. Help us do that with your valuable feedback.

What do you think about the above article?

  • Click to add a comment...
    • Eachdaysports
    • Eachdaysports3 years ago
    • Outstanding post, you have pointed out some good details , we too conceive this s a very fantastic website.
    • Reply
    • Report
    • Click to hide