Support Center
Trending in Sports
15 Mar, 2021

ISL 2020-21: List of Champions and Award Winners of Season-7

Not Yet Rated
Not Yet Rated
1 Star
0% Rating
2 Star
0% Rating
3 Star
0% Rating
4 Star
0% Rating
5 Star
0% Rating

Bipin Singh scored a last-minute goal and broke the hearts of ATK Mohun Bagan and led Mumbai City FC to claim their first-ever Indian Super League (ISL) title at Fatorda Stadium in Goa on Saturday (13 March). 

David Williams opened the game, scoring in the 18th minute and put ATK Mohun Bagan ahead into the game, but the hapless Tiri put the ball into his own net to give Mumbai City level the score in the 29th minute, and Bipin shot in the 90th minute to secure the final.

Mumbai City FC beat Kolkata in league stages, including the league final, which earned the ISL League Winners Shield and a spot in the Asian Champions League (ACL). This also makes Sergio Lobera's side the second club to top in the league standings and win the title.

As individual awards at the end of the ISL 2020-21 season, ATK player Roy Krishna, who could not make it to the scoresheet in the final, was adjudged as the Hero of the League and FC Goa player Igor Angulo won the Golden Boot. Arindam Bhattacharya of ATK won the Golden Glove award, and Lalengmawia of NorthEast United was recognized as an Emerging Player of the League.

Here is the list of Award Winners:

ISL 2020-21: Champions
Winners Mumbai City FC 
Runners up ATK Mohun Bagan 
Semi-finalists NorthEast United FC and FC Goa
League Winners Shield    Mumbai City FC 
Previous ISL Champions
2014 ATK FC
2015 Chennaiyin FC
2016 ATK FC
2017-18 Chennaiyin FC
2018-19 Chennaiyin FC
2019-20 ATK FC
ISL 2020-21: Hero of the League - Golden Ball winner 
Roy Krishna (ATK Mohun Bagan) - 4 goals and eight assists in 23 games 
Previous Winners 
2014 Iain Hume (Kerala Blasters)
2015 Stiven Mendoza (Chennaiyin FC)
2016 Florent Malouda (Delhi Dynamos)
2017-18 Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC)
2018-19 Ferran Corominas (FC Goa)
2019-20 Hugo Boumous (FC Goa)
ISL 2020-21: Golden Boot
Igor Angulo (FC Goa) - 14 goals from 21 games 
Previous Winners 


Elano (Chennaiyn FC) 
2015 Stiven Mendoza (Chennaiyin FC) 
2016 Marcelinho (Delhi Dynamos)
2017-18 Ferran Corominas (FC Goa)
2018-19 Ferran Corominas (FC Goa)
2019-20 Nerijus Valskis (Chennaiyin FC)
ISL 2020-21: Emerging Player of the Year
Lalengmawia (NorthEast United FC) 
Previous Winners 
2014 Sandesh Jhingan (Kerala Blasters)
2015 Jeje Lalpekhlua (Chennaiyin FC)
2016 Jeje Lalpekhlua (Chennaiyin FC)
2017-18 Lalruatthara (Kerala Blasters)
2018-19 Sahal Abdul Samad (Kerala Blasters) 
2019-20 Sumit Rathi (ATK)
ISL 2020-21: Golden Glove
Arindam Bhattacharya (ATK Mohun Bagan) - 10 clean sheets in 23 games - 108 mins/goal 
Previous Winners
2014 Jan Seda (FC Goa) 
2015 Apoula Edel (Chennaiyin FC)
2016 Amrinder Singh (Mumbai City) 
2017-18 Subrata Pal (Jamshedpur FC) 
2018-19 Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC)
2019-20 Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC)
*We crave for modifications and accuracy. Help us do that with your valuable feedback.

What do you think about the above article?

  • Click to add a comment...